Accomplishments for 2015

- ► 101 current CO-OP*-certified individuals
- ➤ 23 people took the CO-OP exam in 2015, with an 83% pass rate; 14 people were certified by CO-OP, 7 were denied.
- Our second group of CO-OP recertifications took place, resulting in 17 Certified Organizational Ombudsman Practitioners achieving recertification.
- ▶ 4 appeals cases were investigated and decided upon.
- ▶ No ethics violations were reported.
- ► The Board is finalizing a proposal for how an ombudsman office accreditation program would work.
- For the fifth year in a row,
 CO-OP ended the year with revenues exceeding expenses.
- ► In 2015, the CO-OP Board filled two open Director positions: Public Member and the Non-IOA Member positions, as well as the open Board Liaison position.
- ► The Board updated the Policy Manual and enhanced the Complaint Handling Process so that visitors who interact with ombuds can now submit complaints of professional misconduct through certified CO-OPs.
- ► IOA Headquarters signed a new contract with our testing company.

Priorities for 2016

- ► Complete Job Analysis
- ► Launch Accreditation (if approved)
- ► Enhance communication and outreach



CO-OP® Board and Committees

THE BOARD OF CERTIFICATION FOR CERTIFIED ORGANIZATIONAL OMBUDSMAN PRACTITIONERS®

Note: This entity is not an IOA committee, but a division of the IOA with its own Board. Although the Board of Certification is a division of IOA, the Bylaws of the Board of Certification provide that the Board of Certification, not IOA or any other organization, has the sole discretion to manage and make all decisions relating to certification matters. Certification does not require membership in IOA, participation in IOA training, or attendance at IOA conferences.

Board of Directors

David Rasch, CO-OP, *Outgoing President*, Stanford University

Wendy Friede, CO-OP, Outgoing Secretary and *Incoming President*, Friede Consulting

Melanie Lewis, CO-OP, *Incoming Secretary*, *Director*, Baker Hughes

Jennifer Moumneh, CO-OP, *Treasurer*, University of California, Irvine

Donna Douglas Williams, CO-OP, Outgoing Board Liaison, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Ilene Butensky, CO-OP, *Incoming Board Liaison*, Eaton Corporation

Gordon Talbot, CO-OP, *Outgoing Director-Non IOA*, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation

Terre Price, CO-OP, *Incoming Director-Non IOA*, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation

John Phillips, *Outgoing Public Member*, Husch Blackwell, LLP

Jan Martinez, *Incoming Public Member*, Stanford University

CO-OP® Committees

 ${\it Eligibility \ Committee:}$

Sana Manjeshwar, CO-OP, Chair, Chevron

Mollie Berg, CO-OP, *Interim Chair*, National Geospatial Intelligence Agency

G. Michael Kilpatrick, CO-OP, Metropolitan State University of Denver

Elaine Shaw, CO-OP, Pfizer Inc.

Kelley Alexander, CO-OP, Georgia State University

Professional Practices Committee:

Scott Deyo, CO-OP, *Chair*, National Geospatial Intelligence Agency

Suzanne Diviney, CO-OP, Pfizer Inc.

Mauricio Ramos, CO-OP, *Outgoing*, Sandia National Laboratories

Ruthy Rosenberg, Incoming, Brown University

Vikram Kapoor, *Incoming*, Federal Emergency Management Agency Appeals Committee:

Amanda Pace, CO-OP, *Outgoing Chair*, The Coca-Cola Company

Tim Shore, CO-OP, Incoming Chair, Pfizer Inc.

Jim Augustine, University of South Carolina

Dolores Gomez-Moran, CO-OP, George Mason University

Communications Committee:

Jim Wohl, CO-OP, *Outgoing Chair*, University of Connecticut

Guy Weber, CO-OP, *Incoming Chair*, National Geospatial Intelligence Agency

Nancy Stewart, CO-OP, *Incoming*, Mount Holyoke College

Irene Sae Koo, CO-OP, *Incoming*, Los Angeles World Airports

Recertification Committee:

G. Michael Kilpatrick, CO-OP, *Chair*, Metropolitan State University of Denver

Ken Brown, CO-OP, Royal Bank of Canada

Josie Stiles, CO-OP, Baker Hughes

Elaine Shaw, CO-OP, Pfizer Inc.

Finance Committee:

Jennifer Moumneh, CO-OP, *Chair*, University of California, Irvine

Catherine Langlois, CO-OP, Georgetown University

David Michael, National Institutes of Health

Nominating Committee:

Jennifer Moumneh, CO-OP, Chair

Carolyn Noorbakhsh, CO-OP, retired

Gordon Talbot, CO-OP, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation

CO-OP Staff:

Gabrielle Jacobson, Administrative Director

Rick Koepke, Executive Director