Accomplishments in 2016

- ▶ 106 current CO-OP®-certified individuals
- ▶ 25 people took the CO-OP exam in 2016, with a 92% pass rate; 15 people were certified by CO-OP, 7 were denied.
- Six Certified Organizational **Ombudsman Practitioners** achieved recertification in 2016 and two YTD in 2017.
- ▶ No appeal cases in 2016 and one in 2017.
- No ethics violations were reported.
- The Board presented a proposal for Office Accreditation to the IOA Board of Directors in November 2016. A motion put forward in March 2017 was not passed.
- CO-OP expenses exceeded revenue in 2016 due to expenses related to new exam design.
- ► All CO-OP Committees completed new job descriptions.
- Completed Job Analysis (May 2016) for Ombudsman role resulting in new domains for revised CO-OP exam. Item Writing Workshop took place in March 2017. New exam will launch in October 2017.

Priorities for 2017

- Launch new exam in October
- Launch office accreditation (if approved)
- ▶ Enhance communication and outreach by implementing the CO-OP Communication Plan

ATTED ORGA MAN PRAC

CO-OP[®] Board and Committees

THE BOARD OF CERTIFICATION FOR CERTIFIED **ORGANIZATIONAL OMBUDSMAN PRACTITIONERS®**

Note: This entity is not an IOA committee, but a division of the IOA with its own Board. Although the Board of Certification is a division of IOA, the Bylaws of the Board of Certification provide that the Board of Certification, not IOA or any other organization, has the sole discretion to manage and make all decisions relating to certification matters. Certification does not require membership in IOA, participation in IOA training, or attendance at IOA conferences.

Board of Directors

Wendy Friede, CO-OP, Friede Consulting, President

Melanie Jagneaux, CO-OP, Baker Hughes, Treasurer, Director

Terre Price, CO-OP, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, CO-OP Secretary, Non IOA-Director

David Rasch, CO-OP, Stanford University, **CO-OP** Director

Jennifer Moumneh, CO-OP, University of California, Irvine, CO-OP Director

Jan Martinez, Stanford University, Public Member

Ilene Butensky, CO-OP, Eaton Corporation, Board Liaison

CO-OP[®] Committees

Eligibility Committee:

Sana Manjeshwar, CO-OP, Chevron, **Outgoing Chair**

Mollie Berg, CO-OP, Department of Homeland Security, Incoming Chair

Elaine Shaw, CO-OP, Pfizer Inc.

Kelley Alexander, CO-OP, Georgia State University

Brian Bloch, CO-OP, Department of Interior

Professional Practices Committee: Scott Deyo, CO-OP, National Parks Agency, Chair

Suzanne Diviney, CO-OP, Pfizer Inc.

Ruthy Kohorn Rosenberg, Brown University

Vikram Kapoor, Federal Emergency Management Agency

Appeals Committee:

Tim Shore, CO-OP, Pfizer Inc., Chair

Jim Augustine, University of South Carolina

Dolores Gómez-Morán, CO-OP, George Mason University

Communications Committee:

Guy Weber, CO-OP, National Geospatial Intelligence Agency, Chair

Irene Sae Koo, CO-OP, Los Angeles World Airports, Outgoing

Recertification Committee:

G. Michael Kilpatrick, CO-OP, Metropolitan State University of Denver, Outgoing Chair

Elaine Shaw, CO-OP, Pfizer Inc., Incoming Chair

Ken Brown, CO-OP, Royal Bank of Canada

Josie Stiles, CO-OP, Baker Hughes

Finance Committee:

Jennifer Moumneh, CO-OP, University of California, Irvine, Outgoing Chair

Melanie Jagneaux, CO-OP, Baker Hughes, Incoming Chair

Catherine Langlois, CO-OP, Georgetown University

David Michael, National Institutes of Health

Nominating Committee:

David Rasch, CO-OP, Stanford University, Chair

CO-OP Staff:

Gabrielle Jacobson, Administrative Director Rick Koepke, Executive Director