IOA Professional Development Committee (PDC)

About this Committee & Their Mission

The Professional Development Committee is responsible for developing and providing coursework that supports the mission of IOA and the training and development needs of IOA members. 



  • Tessa Byer, Clemson University
  • Dr. Ernestine AW Duncan, Norfolk State University

Committee Members

  • Sonja Trent-Brown, Hope College
  • Michelle Horvath, University of Alabama - Birmingham 
  • Erica Katherine, U.S. Food and Drug Administration
  • Donna Louden, National Renewable Energy Lab
  • Lisa Yamagata-Lynch, University of Tennessee 
  • Hannah Pilla, Consultant
  • Sylvie Richard, Health Canada and Public Health Agency of Canada

To Join the Committee

If you are interested in joining this or any other committee, please visit our Volunteer Opportunities page to learn more about available positions and complete our Volunteer Interest Form.

Volunteer Interest Form