Welcome Newly Elected Board Directors!

By Marcia Martínez-Helfman, JD, MSW
2019-2020 IOA President

The annual election of IOA Directors has just concluded, and I’m delighted to report the results. I'd also like to take this opportunity to thank the Nominations and Governance Committee, Board of Directors, and all IOA members for participating in the election process!

We are excited to welcome three new directors to our Board:

Directors who were re-elected to serve another term are:

The term for this cohort of directors will be from 2020 until 2023. Newly elected directors will formally take office as of the Annual Business Meeting of IOA Members, to be held on 2020 March 31 during our Annual Conference in Portland. They will be joining the re-elected directors listed above, as well as other current directors, including:

  • Roy Baroff, CO-OP, North Carolina State University
  • Dave Carver, PhD, University of Nebraska Medical Center
  • Sue Diviney, CO-OP, Pfizer Inc.
  • Jessica Kuchta-Miller, JD, CO-OP, Washington University St. Louis
  • Willem Kweens, CO-OP, Mars Inc.
  • Bruce MacAllister, International Foundation for Online Responsibility
  • Sana Manjeshwar, CO-OP, Chevron
  • Steve Prevaux, CO-OP, University of South Florida
  • Reese Ramos, Virginia Tech University

As Immediate Past President, I will be an ex officio non-voting member of the Board for one year (2020-2021). Two of our Directors' terms will also be ending in April 2020, Camilo Azcarate and Kerry Egdorf, PhD. We are grateful for their service to the Board.

Please join me in congratulating these new members of IOA’s volunteer leadership team!

Share this post:

Comments on "Welcome Newly Elected Board Directors!"

Comments 0-15 of 2

Ronnie Thomson - Thursday, February 06, 2020

Thank you, Mary! We certainly are blessed with an amazing group of volunteers, including you. You're my role model regarding dedication to IOA. Indebted to your service and leadership, and your superior example of posting comments ;-)

Mary Bliss Conger - Wednesday, February 05, 2020

Congrats and gratitude to all!

Please login to comment